About Us


Welcome to the Wisconsin Section of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE). Our organization's goal is to foster relationships and professional development in the agricultural and biological engineering community.

Wisconsin has a diverse and rich agricultural community. While we are well known for our dairy industry, Wisconsin is also the number one producer of cranberries and ranks in the top-four vegetable production states for green peas, snap beans, sweet corn, cabbage, carrots, and potatoes.

Members of our society participate in all agricultural system facets, from machinery systems to harvest and food processing equipment as well as technologies for managing our natural resources for long-term sustainability.

To facilitate our member's development, we organize industry tours, host invited speakers, engage with the student branches at UW-Madison and UW-River Falls, and recognize member contributions to our field.

We are honored to carry on the rich tradition of the agricultural engineering profession in Wisconsin from the farmer-inventors such as John Appleby to the industrial giants of Allis-Chalmers and J.I. Case of the twentieth century and the founding of the ASABE professional society at UW-Madison.

Regardless of your professional training, background, or membership, we invite you to attend one of our meetings. Please contact us with any questions.

Organization Bylaws

2020-2021 Wisconsin ASABE Section Officers


Position Name Email
Chair Matt Digman digman@wisc.edu
Vice Chair Program Kevin Shinners kevin.shinners@wisc.edu
Vice Chair Awards Daniel Flick dflick@macdon.com
Vice Chair Public Relations Andy Theisen atheisen@kondex.com
Vice Chair Membership Youngmi Kim Youngmi.kim@uwrf.edu
Secretary and Treasurer Nolan Lacy nlacy@macdon.com
Webmaster Neal Stoffel nstoffel@kondex.com
Nomination Committee Joe Shakal joseph.shakal@uwrf.edu
Scott Dietsche sdietsche@macdon.com
Career Development Committee Chris Horton chris.horton@delaval.com
Christine Strahota Christie.strahota@delmonte.com
Steve Sell ssell@msa-ps.com
Past Chair Becky Larson rebecca.larson@wisc.edu